WatchSeries is launched with a new name

20130114-222437.jpg

I say: DAMN. Why do all good things come to an end? WatchSeries changed… And not for good.

If you are not familiar with the aforementioned site, WatchSeries used to host links to third-party full – and free – TV programmes, like How I Met Your Mother or Big Bang Theory.

Now, by the name btvguide, it only shows iTunes and Amazon content (good news for copyright owners, I’d say).

The new WatchSeries is more of a TV guide, that allows you to be up-to-date with your shows, including US and world TV series.

Try btvguide here and let us know what you think.

20 comments on “WatchSeries is launched with a new name

  1. btvguide is bullshit i hate its complicated ugly and the fkn little bee saying no free honey here i just wanna fkn smash squash beat the sht out of it dam watchseries was a good site too bad it ended like that its so sad….

  2. Yes I am quite sad about the change. However, there are still a few good links being posted, and I have been able to catch quite a few shows that I wanted to see. Definitely not a good change though.

  3. I’ve been able to use watchseries up until half an hour ago when I got a redirect to the new site. OMG it looks like it was made by a 3 year old! Loads slow, so hard to find the “honey”. Were they bought out by myspace or what? Look up EPIC FAIL in the dictionary and you will see btvguide :(((

  4. Today, I went to the beach front with my children.
    I found a sea shell and gave it to my 4 year old daughter and said
    “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.” She put the shell to her ear and screamed.
    There was a hermit crab inside and it pinched her ear.

    She never wants to go back! LoL I know this is totally off topic but I had to tell someone!

  5. Thanks for one’s marvelous posting! I truly enjoyed reading it,
    you might be a great author. I will always bookmark your blog and will come back
    someday. I want to encourage you to continue your great work, have a nice holiday weekend!

Leave a comment