Would you pay for iOS 6 beta preview?

20120611-205029.jpg

Would you pay for the iOS 6 beta preview?

If you have been following EPELTECH’s live coverage of the WWDC ’12, you know that iOS 6 is HOT!

I say this mainly because I have an iPad 3, I am from Mexico and speak Spanish – Siri will support this device and my dialect. For me this is a long time coming: I installed Siri on my iPhone 4, but is hard to find a good proxy, e.g. SiriProxy.co.uk, a British Siri proxy, stated at their launch that would feature a one-off payment and life-time updates but that has changed with their launch of Siri 4.0, an update that costs £12 running in English.

iOS has plenty of features, including:

Apple 3D Maps
Facebook integration with Siri
Passbook, have virtual tickets on your device
FaceTime over cellular networks

Now, my question is the following: would you pay to use this features before iOS 6 official autumn launch?

For $99 US dollars (around £63) you can use all the iOS 6 greatness today. Is quite expensive if you ask m, but the “fall” seems too far away. “Fall” for Apple, judging on the iOS 4 launch is November…

Let me know your thoughts in the comment section below. If we find a way around Apple’s developer program we’ll let you know. In the meantime, you can pay your fee and start using iOS 6 here

Leave a comment