First impressions

I like it.

Simply because it supports Flash, the screen is bigger and the battery lasts for ages.

Everytime I press something I discover someting new and it is indeed exciting.

The first thing I did was open a website with videos encoded in Flash. Letmewatchthis hosts free movies that can only be watched on a laptop or desktop computer, a deal breaker for people who are always on the go, like myself.
As you know Apple lacks of Flash support so the HTC Desire HD enables you to experience the full web.

After that I launched the Android Market widget, and explored it for a while. I noticed that most of Apple’s apps, as far as I know, are available for Android. These include:

Twitter,
Facebook,
goear
BBC News
WordPress

FYI: I’m using the last one to write this post, something that leads me to my next observation.

There are somethings that feel differtent., like the keyboard for instance. Here’s where Apple got it right with its user-friendly interface (I noticed HTC has multitasking too, so no difference here).

But I have just started using it. I can tell you I am new to this so it will certainly take me a while to get used to Android. Soon I will master Android too, hopefully.

Leave a comment